Sandwich by Catherine Newman

Available: In Stock
$29.99

One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...? From the author of We All Want Impossible Things, a raucously funny novel with an unexpected punch about being 'sandwiched' between growing children and ageing parents and the power of change.Discover the joyful summer read from the bestselling author of WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nora Ephron'Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life.' ANN PATCHETT, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake'A piece of perfection... Family, love, secrets, a marriage that is ordinary, imperfect, sexy and beautiful... I laughed, I cried and I laughed some more... a wonderful book about how families love, disagree, fail one another - and endure.' RACHEL JOYCE, author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry____________One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...?For the past two decades, Rocky has looked forward to her family's yearly escape to Cape Cod. Their rustic beach-town rental has been the site of sweet memories, its quirky furniture and mismatched pots and pans greeted like old friends.Now, sandwiched between her children who are adult enough to be fun but still young enough to need her, and her parents who are alive and healthy, Rocky wants to preserve this golden moment forever. This one precious week when everything is in balance; everything is in flux.But every family has its secrets and hers is no exception.With her body in open revolt and surprises invading her peaceful haven, the perfectly balanced seesaw of Rocky's life is tipping towards change...____________Praise for Catherine Newman's WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS-'Nora-Ephron-style wit ... one of my favourite books ever' MARIAN KEYES'One of the best novels on friendship I've ever read' AJ PEARCE'Newman writes loss and laughter in equally brilliant amounts.' BONNIE GARMUS'An absolute masterpiece in characterisation...utterly beautiful' JOANNA CANNON'Quite simply glorious' SARAH TURNER'An unbelievably brilliant and funny book about friendship, family, food, sex, and death.' KATHERINE HEINY'This is a proper laugh-out-loud tale of friendship that will utterly win your heart' STYLIST'A beautiful, uplifting testament to female friendship that will make you laugh and cry.' WOMAN'Remarkable ....whip-smart, funny, beautifully observed.' OBSERVERWe All Want Impossible Things, RIchard and Judy Book Club Pick, Autumn 2023

One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...? From the author of We All Want Impossible Things, a raucously funny novel with an unexpected punch about being 'sandwiched' between growing children and ageing parents and the power of change.Discover the joyful summer read from the bestselling author of WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nora Ephron'Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life.' ANN PATCHETT, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake'A piece of perfection... Family, love, secrets, a marriage that is ordinary, imperfect, sexy and beautiful... I laughed, I cried and I laughed some more... a wonderful book about how families love, disagree, fail one another - and endure.' RACHEL JOYCE, author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry____________One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...?For the past two decades, Rocky has looked forward to her family's yearly escape to Cape Cod. Their rustic beach-town rental has been the site of sweet memories, its quirky furniture and mismatched pots and pans greeted like old friends.Now, sandwiched between her children who are adult enough to be fun but still young enough to need her, and her parents who are alive and healthy, Rocky wants to preserve this golden moment forever. This one precious week when everything is in balance; everything is in flux.But every family has its secrets and hers is no exception.With her body in open revolt and surprises invading her peaceful haven, the perfectly balanced seesaw of Rocky's life is tipping towards change...____________Praise for Catherine Newman's WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS-'Nora-Ephron-style wit ... one of my favourite books ever' MARIAN KEYES'One of the best novels on friendship I've ever read' AJ PEARCE'Newman writes loss and laughter in equally brilliant amounts.' BONNIE GARMUS'An absolute masterpiece in characterisation...utterly beautiful' JOANNA CANNON'Quite simply glorious' SARAH TURNER'An unbelievably brilliant and funny book about friendship, family, food, sex, and death.' KATHERINE HEINY'This is a proper laugh-out-loud tale of friendship that will utterly win your heart' STYLIST'A beautiful, uplifting testament to female friendship that will make you laugh and cry.' WOMAN'Remarkable ....whip-smart, funny, beautifully observed.' OBSERVERWe All Want Impossible Things, RIchard and Judy Book Club Pick, Autumn 2023

Delivery Times

Due to the high level of demand we kindly ask that customers be patient with us and to expect that orders will take longer than usual to be dispatched during Level 3. 

Due to the significant increase in the number of parcels being sent around New Zealand at present and additional safety procedures in place for COVID-19, NZ Post is experiencing some delivery delays. Please allow an additional 5 working days after dispatch for delivery of your order.

We encourage you to track your delivery progress using NZ Post's Tracking tool and contact us if your delivery is overdue by more than these 5 working days after dispatch.

Heavy and Bulky Goods

Please allow an extra 1-3 days for heavy and bulky goods like chairs and desks.

New Zealand Delivery Rates

We charge a flat rate of $4.90 NZD per shipment, not including heavy and bulky goods. 

Please note we have a $50-$60 rate for shipping heavy and bulky goods like chairs and desks which will be calculated at checkout. 

Most orders are shipped using New Zealand Post and these parcels are shipped with no-signature required. For our heavy and bulky goods, these are shipped via Mainfreight with signature required.

  • Fast Shipping
    $4.90 Flat Rate
  • Customer Support
    AU/NZ Team
  • Free Returns
    14 Day Returns
  • Secure Payment
    Transaction Protection
  • Quality Products
    Handled with care